Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Reading news on the internet or newspaper for major people have been a heated topic constantly. There is a common notion that newspapers are still the most vital source despite the innovation that the internet has brought to the information provision process. Newspapers remain an important source of news for several reasons. The first of these is that the older generation still prefer to read their news this way, which is because they have traditionally bought a paper over the years and so do not wish to change or simply do not know how to do so online in some cases. So, this a journal also comes with other supplements, such as magazines and television guides and sources of entertainment such as crosswords. However, though newspaper may not disappear completely, the internet is likely to become the dominant cause of news over time. This is primarily because younger people tend to read the news online and prefer not to pay for it, so those reading newspapers, the older generations, will gradually decline. This links in with the second reason, which is that as media companies start to see a drop in income from newspapers, printing them will become unprofitable and they will be forced to find ways to make money from news online.Plus, the audience, with an internet-connected device, is allowed to access news under the form of video clips, which are by no means available on newspapers. Additionally, the Internet will replace newspapers as the most important source of news in the foreseeable future. In conclusion, although newspapers remain popular today, they will gradually be replaced by the desire to read the news through electronic sources. This may be a sad loss given their history, but unfortunately it is an unavoidable development.