Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life.

In today's modern world, different studies and research have been conducted which shows that genetics has a great reflection on individual nature and improvement, whereas others believe that experiences in life has a great impact. However, I believe that experience in life matter a lot. Experiences in life can be through travelling or working abroad or by our own mistakes. Firstly, every individual learns many valuable things while visiting places or working overseas because this plural of "this" these require more interaction with different kinds of people and with their culture. As a result, persons character can be altered by the surrounding environment where he lives. Moreover, the progress of an individual depends upon his hard work and dedication towards the work. For instance, Sachin Tandukhar, a famous cricket player, he is eminent by the reason of hardworking and devotion towards his work. He was not born as a well-known person. Secondly, people make more mistakes in life. By these mistakes, they are able to find out the way and achieve a great success in life. Practice makes a man perfect. For example, Thomas Edison, an American scientist, he had a learning problems when he was a child. However, he worked very hard by experiencing a lot of mistakes and finally he invented electric power generation, mass communication, sound recording and motion pictures. To sum up, I think that life experience has a great impact on our personality and development rather than inherent characteristics. Thus, life experience brings a maturity and a decision making skills in a person's life.