It is common nowadays for each member of the family to have their own piece of modern technology. Some people think this will lead to a break down in family relationship and communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that advanced technology not only changes the living style of the dwellers but also has a deep impact on their family relations. Every member of the house has their own electronic gadgets which create a difference in their communication. As far as I am concerned I completely agree with the statement that there is a decline in family bonding due to the greater utilization of digital devices. To begin with, Electric gadgets like mobile phones, computers, video games, and television affect everyday life in different ways. Firstly, It cannot be denied that cell phones become an indispensable part of the masses as they use them everywhere whether they are at home, school, college, the market as well as in bed also. Consequently, more dependency on screens takes them away from their loved ones, and they do not spend their leisure time with their family members, and share their feelings, and their points of view about the problems that they are facing. Moreover, Nowadays teenagers avoid talking with their elders because they are so attached to the digital world which includes social media. As a result, there is no conversation between the family members which makes their relationship weak. Furthermore, As compared to the past when letters were the only way to convey messages families were more connected with each other as well as they met physically to express their thoughts, which leads to a good and long-lasting relationship. Especially, youngsters are more connected with their old family members. However, now the scenario has changed because everyone ignores the face to face communication. Therefore, today people are suffering from mental issues like anxiety, depression, obesity, loneliness as well as poor social relationships. On the other hand, if human beings use modern technology appropriately then it will become the most useful source to connect with the whole world. In conclusion, It can be analysed that the latest technology affects the commoners in many ways whether in their personal life or their physical and mental health which reduces the attachment between the families as well as with the outer universe. The government and the common masses should take some strong actions to curb this menace before it becomes a hard nut to crack.