In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

In the last years, there has been an increase in the number of fresh graduated students facing unemployment, due to several reasons, such as courses popularity, university failure in adapting the courses in the existing world and others. Considering the many reasons that will be presented, would it be possible to overcome what is happening? The main reason is that there has been a growth in the quantity of students applying to university. As the schools have more income if they have more students, they just open more positions in the several courses. Thus, in the subjects that are facing popularity because of the ratio of employment, they even open more places. This results in having more graduating students finishing the courses, which leads to less jobs in the end. Another reason is that courses aren’t updated. As the world evolves, universities should be able to do so, instead they continue giving the subjects as they gave 20 years ago. Likewise, this creates the need for people get extra degrees or extra courses outside the chosen area. Besides this, there are many areas that don’t have any prospects of having a job and they are still being offered by schools. However, there may be a way to solve the problems presented. Firstly, universities should update what they offer, while having in consideration where the world stands right now. Additionally, they shouldn’t open places for more students that there is a need to, so they should restrict this at the same time that they take into account what the market is looking for. In conclusion, there are many ways to overcome what is happening now, but to do so, there should be an effort from everyone, especially schools, to solve this.