Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social,and commercial, perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?*

Young adults in our society today are experiencing an increase in strain from every aspect of life. This piece will discuss the two main reasons why this is the case in the world today, including globalisation and bad influence. This essay will also suggest ways in which societal tension on children can be reduced, including social media policies and proper education. The global nature of the earth and peer pressure are two major reasons whý majority of children today are facing different types of strain. This is because the earth is now a global village; hence, an individual does not have to be close-by to positively or negativelý have an influence on another. For example, the social media platforms connect individuals from all over the world. Therefore, a child from one end of the world can compare his/her life to another person from the other end of the earth. This, often increases the burden on such an individual. In order to alleviate these problems, parents should deliberately teach their children about societal Pressure, as well as the causes and damages it has. In addition, the government should implement a no-social media policy for adolescents, younger than nineteen years of age. By doing this, it is expected that young adults would have a better grasp of their minds before being exposed to social platforms. For instance, it was discovered in a research carried out at Harvard about the ills of social media applications, that exposure to these applications are socially detrimental to adolescents. To summarise, instilling knowledge deliberately in children and implementing policies regarding social media usage are ways we can lessen these pressures as a society. To recapitulate, more and more children are being exposed to tensions from the society. This piece discussed what causes of these tensions. Furthermore, this write-up also suggested ways by which these pressures can be curbed.