In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although agriculture has developed in recent years, there are still a lot of people suffer from hunger around the world. This essay will examine some of the reasons for these problems and provide some possible solutions to avoid them. The first reason behind that problem is social injustice in some parts of the world. In other words, people do not have equal rights in terms of their jobs. For example, most of the people earn less than minimum wage in some of the developing countries, although they make an effort more than others who live in developed countries. Therefore, they cannot afford to buy a sufficient amount of food live healthily. The second reason behind that is the national economy. Some countries have a weak economy and therefore they cannot achieve to develop their agriculture technology. Because of this reason, their agricultural products are not fertile to supply individuals’ needs. For instance, although some of the countries in Africa have fertile land, agricultural production is still low due to undeveloped agricultural technology. People still farm in a traditional way which does not increase the number of crops. However, there are some possible solutions to tackle this problem. First of all, social justice should be secured. Governments should struggle to avoid wage gap. Moreover, new laws can get under control the social injustice. Secondly, developed countries should provide economic assistance for poor countries which are unable to grow a sufficient amount of agricultural products. Furthermore, local governments of poor countries should develop their agriculture to improve the fertility. In conclusion, although lots of people suffer from hunger in different parts of the world, that could be tackled by securing social justice and providing financial assistance.