Some people think parents should supervise their children’s activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Most parents are solicitous about their child's behaviour, activities and lifestyle, but have different opinions about the ways of upbringing their children. While some people opine that they should always keep a close check on their children's activities, others think that they should not do so and let children do things independently. This essay will juxtapose both these views, and finally conclude with my opinion. If parents take a keen interest in their minor's life, they can guide them better. Owing to the experience they have, they can help them in distinguishing between the right and the wrong and as a result, children would potentially make better life decisions. Consequently, better communication can be made and this can improve the bond between them. For instance, in India, most parents help and guide their offspring in their studies, which help children excel and get good grades. Hence, Indian pupils are more intellectual than any other student around the world. On the flip side, some progenitors believe the giving freedom in various aspects are crucial. They believe that experience is the best teacher and their offspring can learn more by trying things themselves than they teaching them. Additionally, if parents nag their child all the times, they would eventually stop listening to them or take advice from them, which would detrimentally affect their relationship with them. A recent research concluded that children who are always guided by their parents during their childhood, become less independent in the future than those who start taking their own decisions from a young age. In conclusion, some individuals feel that it is necessary to guide their children during various phases of their lives, however, I completely agree with the idea of people who think that they should be given a certain amount of independence to choose the right things for themselves as the new generation has a different thought process and they should be allowed to make their decisions conventionally rather than following the feudal ways.