Some believe that people are naturally born as leaders while others feel that leadership skills can develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people consider that leaders are genetically skilled. On the contrary, others claim that leadership can be learnt. In my opinion, to be a leader requires some specific traits of personality, while some skills can be developed. To begin with, to be a leader demands some natural skills. The person in charge should have a strong personality in order to take the lead. Furthermore, he/she should be an outgoing person, gregarious, and full of energy. All these personality traits help the leader to manage, to gather people together and, also, to inspire and motivate them. For example, Denis Matsuev, a famous Russian pianist, is a natural born leader who organizes big events like international piano competitions or big concerts. He, with his charisma and high professional abilities, manages to a lot of people. So, being charismatic, sociable and having a strong personality are important natural skills for being a leader. On the other hand, some people consider that leadership can be developed. Nowadays, there are a lot of trainings which can help people who want to become leaders, like public speaking, NLP and so on. In these programs, future managers are learning through various techniques to overwhelm their lack of confidence or others fears related to managing and communication. For instance, Dacian Ciolos, an ex-prime- minister of Romania, had been a technocrat before he was prime-minister. He was not a natural born leader; he did not like to appear on TV or in public shows, too often, like politicians generally do. However, since he involved in politics, he has improved his leadership skills quite significantly. As a result, today he is considered more popular than his ally, Dan Barna. So, it is proved that some leadership skills can be learned. In conclusion, some people are born as leaders while others become rulers by their choice and by learning it. In my opinion, leadership can be achieved by practice to a certain point, when the natural skills will take the lead.