Some people think it is better for children to grown up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places.

Some individuals believe that raising children in the country is an ideal option, while others think that cities provide a much better living opportunity. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of both places will be discussed. Firstly, the countryside allows children to be in touch with nature, taking care of animals and helping with gardening. As a result, children can learn to protect the environment and live without modern conveniences. Additionally, they are able to play outside without being concerned about their safety as when they are in the city, where they are kept inside and driven towards using smartphones and computers. On the contrary, schools in the city typically offer lower-quality education and it can be challenging to find extracurricular activities. Children can encounter many challenges when participating in extracurricular activities outside of the classroom. However, schools in metropolitan areas tend to have better quality and offer all kinds of activities. It is still feasible to find a sport or art course in the city. As a result, it can be much simpler for all kids to discover their abilities and hobbies at an early age. On the other hand, parents constantly have to be conscious of the security, pollution, and lack of access to nature. Therefore, a city where kids could play in parks and gardens would be a preferable choice. To sum up, growing up in the countryside can be very positive for someone’s childhood, but the city will usually offer better opportunities for their talents’ development.