Some say you should always marry for love; others say in an uncertain world it is wiser to marry for money. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In our modern and constantly changing societies, financial ability of a person plays an important role in almost any aspect of one's life, so it is not a surprise that many young people who are in their reproductive years, wanting to get married bring it to their considerations. But the question that still remains is that whether the money should influence one’s marital choices or should they still rely on choosing someone only based on love. Marrying for love can be a really tough choice to make, because parents-especially those that have struggled with money all their lives- might not approve such a marriage. Because in their biased opinions, wealth is of paramount importance above all other qualities that a potential proposer might have. They think that if they can afford the trappings of a luxurious life, there would not be any other problem. But unfortunately, this kind of assumptions are really short-sighted and naïve. For example, many studies have shown that those individuals who chose their partners merely based on the fact that they are rich, report significant lower overall satisfaction rates with their merger. On the other hand, many people choose their spouse out of the amount of affection they feel for them. They think that just because they have many similarities or they feel great when they spend time together, it is enough to carry them along the tortuous way of matrimony, however, this is also being simplistic and unrealistic. In real life, couples can face many difficulties if they cannot afford their living costs. Therefore, I think the right marriage lies somewhere between these two extremes. To explain more, a righteous candidate for a lifelong espousal not only must have the appropriate behaviour and attitude toward living with a partner, but also should demonstrate the ability to make enough money to live independently and help raise a family. In conclusion, although marrying a wealthy partner might seem like a wise choice, in the long term, it can be detrimental to the psychological health of both partners and lower their overall happiness. Looking from a different aspect, just feeling love for someone does not make him or her the right candidate for a lifelong partnership, but to me a successful merger should share a combination of both qualities simultaneously.