some people think car-free day is an effective way of reducing air pollution, others think there are more effective way of doing. Discuss both views and your personal point of view.

It is sometimes argued that whether an international car-free day would lead to a drop of pollution level effectively or there are more efficient methods of reducing air pollution. Personally, I firmly agree the second perspective, I think increasing the cost of driving a private viechle relating to or designed for or using the singing voice vocal vigil is a more practical solution. On the one hand, there are those who argue that international-car free day is a viable solution for air pollution reduction, owing to the fact that there are numerous TV programs taking this opportunity to promote environmentally-friendly driving tips such as avoid sudden acceleration. Cities of Shanghai serve as clear example where since the car-free day in 2004, 10,000 drivers have incorporated such driving behaviours which has led to a a 20% drop in the air pollution level particularly carbon dioxide, a well-researched pollutant. On the other hand, there are those who believe that a more viable solution to tackle this pressing issue would be making driving personal vehicles more, due to the fact that raising advancing or becoming higher or greater in degree or value or status rising cost of gas or increasing road tolls leading to a drastic increase in the financial pressure on drivers. Consequently, drivers are now more willing to take public transit as a cheaper option. Studies conducted at the University of Toronto concluding that making driving 30% more expensive would result in an increase of 40% public transit rider contributing to a 25% reduction in PM2.5 levels. In conclusion, although some people argue that international car free day is effective for the enhancement of air quality due to more environmental friendly driving habits causing a lower automobile emission rate, I strongly believe that adding more cost of private viechle relating to or designed for or using the singing voice vocal driving would be a more useful method as it promotes using public transit.