in the circumstances of present-day world, children should be given every encouragement to regard the learning of several languages as normal; to suggest the contrary seems both prejudiced and harmful.

For the time being, the role of language in the educational process in particular and human development in general is rightly a critical issue. Being able to speak many languages, one striking feature of globalisation, evidently becomes included in the progress of nurturing children. Thus, falling short of the multilingual expectation not only relates to integration, but also limits children’s further success. By contrast, other people have a bias against the aforementioned perspective as it seems unfair and detrimental in some ways. In my own view, both opinions have their own rationality. It is quite clear that a diversified curriculum attaching special importance to learning foreign words will provide children with multitudinous merits, especially future opportunities in which knowledge coordination and integration are a high priority. Research has shown that learning multiple languages challenges the brain and improves cognitive and social-emotional evolution. To take an example, children who learn multiple language have the capability of switching languages, helping them develop a more flexible approach to problem solving. It was also noted that the ability to read and think in two (or more) different languages promote higher levels of abstract thought, which is important in learning. Moreover, speaking the right languages tends to give the users more chance to excel others. In fact, due to the predominance of English and its widespread usage, proficiency in this lingua Franca grant access to cultural diversity, fresh experiences, highly-technological advancement, better employment prospects, etc. Nonetheless, should parents let their children follow only their mother tongue and English, the chances may be unsatisfactory. Therefore, adults feel committed to urging the young to get used in the acquisition of many languages. On the other hand, it requires a complete immersion in the language to be effective, which means that if the acquisition is not thoroughly applied, the entire progress considerably bares no fruit. Without a proper method to encourage children, the polyglots may go the wrong way. Because the success lies in the quality, not the quantity, instead of scrambling manifold terminology lessons ranging from French, Russian, Chinese, Arabic, etc. It it remains far more advisable to fully expert at just one or two. Furthermore, multilingualism can lead to fewer relationships. It is not unusual for students who are enrolled in multilingual programs to find themselves only making friends with the others who are in the same class as they are. Last but not by any means least, the most considerable disadvantage of compelling children to absorb many languages will be worsening social inequalities. Adults impose the task to become multilingual on children, which accidentally results in a misconception that inability to do so means abnormal. Gradually, multilingual children do not show goodwill towards monolingual ones. All things considered, it is inadvisable to either force children to scramble numerous languages or to discourage them from purchasing multicultural and multilingual path. However, a conformable approach to educate the young should be taken into major consideration so that they can fully achieve the goal to become an excellent citizen in 4.0 era. Lastly, we must be responsible for precluding class discrimination or unfairness.