In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In this modern era, expected old people age is rising. A section of people believes that it leads to negative trend, because of that, the authority and young generation facing many problems. In the below paragraphs, I will discuss each problem and solution before reaching to a logical conclusion. To begin with, the average expected life is increasing because of the global improvement in the factor of economic, social politics and public health. Despite the positive development old population caused some issues for the state. The most predominant concern is retire people pension expenditure. In the most of the countries people job till the life of 50 and after that they retire, receive pensions and health expenditures. Some countries of the world have declared retired age of a person is 65. If in all countries the maturity of people will be same it could reduce the burden of the authority, because in the life of 55 people are healthy and they can easily work without any physical pain. Moreover, overpopulation increases of old people demand housing. As the result of that, properties are becoming expensive and younger people have to face difficulties when they buy the house. To solve this issue state can provide subsidy for young people, it will be easy for them to buy property. In addition, they will respect the older generation. In conclusion, while average expected age, increasing is beneficial trend, yet it causes of some problems, that can be solved with the help of government.