Many people nowadays prefer online shopping. Is it a positive or negative development?

While some proponents around the globe opt for the direction of purchasing their goods and commodities on digital platforms, opponents decline this method and conversely believe in the ancient way of getting their products and supplies. I believe that obtaining our necessities and needs through virtual websites as well as social media platforms can benefit us in various aspects. To begin with, the online way of purchasing things has developed and increased remarkably in recent times. In other words, if the customers obtain all of their products and services electronically, that will save them the burden of visiting those markets or department stores physically. An eminent example is those virtual markets, such as Amazon or E-bay, which predominantly offer a wide range of services, varieties, and products at appropriate rates and prices. Thus, not only is e-shopping beneficial and has benign effects on individuals, but it can also help in having a diversified economy. In addition, virtual shopping has become so prevalent after the pandemic a few years ago. To explain, when the COVID-19 crisis occurred, everything was affected and that has compelled us to amend our visions and our notions about numerous things. For instance, all people who are willing to buy what they require can avail of all those online stores and social media platforms without having the fear of being infected or transmitting the disease to other individuals. Hence,what can be said is that the methodology of online merchandise is salubrious and can prevent some contamination. To conclude, after this essay has illustrated the points mentioned above, it can be said that digital shopping offers great profits to consumers and shoppers around the globe and will also contribute to economic prosperity. I reiterate my view that online shopping has more advantageous effects than in-person shopping.