30. Some people thinks that government should tax unhealthy food to encourage people to begin to eat more healthy meals. Do you agree or disagree.

Fast food causes many health issues among its consumers and has also created financial burdens for governments worldwide. Some people propose that high tax on junk food will discourage consumers to purchase them. I personally agree with this proposal. To begin with, higher tax on junk food will increase their retail prices on the markets or fast food restaurant. Therefore, consumers will hesitate to purchase them. As a result, less consuming junk food will help consumers stay healthy. Current researches indicate that many health issues are caused consuming too much junk food among inhabitants of all ages. The majority of these health issues are preventable if people stay away from junk food and lead a healthy lifestyle. Moreover, the expenditure on treating these diseases has also created huge financial burdens for governments worldwide. In addition, in the current societies, people tend to have hectic lifestyles and seldom prepare meals themselves. Besides this, the cheap prices of unhealthy food also attract their customers as well. If governments elevate the tax on unhealthy food, customers would tend to select more healthy one with similar prices. For example, people tend to drink a less amount of cokes or other soft drinks if their prices are elevated.In addition, higher tax on fast food will also enhance the revenue income for governments. Eating nutrient food contributes healthy bodies for consumers. In conclusion, healthy eating habits will contribute healthy inhabitants; however, low-price and delicious junk food will spoil their eating habits. Elevated tax on junk food by governments worldwide will increase their prices for which customers are discouraged to purchase them to eat. People will stay healthy by selecting nutrient food rather than junk food.