33. Nowadays, food has becomes easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the industrialization, inhabitants are able to easily assess a variety of cooked food or well-prepared ingredients from supermarkets or food stores. Some citizens believe that this kind of service improves the standard of daily lives. I personally opine this view and the essay will discuss about it with examples. To begin with, in the contemporary era, inhabitants are able to spend less time in preparing their daily meals due to the conveniently packaged ingredients on the markets or food stores. For instance, in the past, preparing ingredients during cooking occupied much time. As a result, people with hectic work schedules tended to eat outside or preferred canned food. However, currently with the conveniently-packed meats or vegetables, they are still able to cook nutrient food for their family in a limited period. Besides this, people also have more time for personal relaxation, social interaction, family play time, travelling, and sports activities etc. Their lives will become more colourful. In addition, residents remain keeping cleaner living environments in their places due to well-packaged ingredients for homemade meals. In the past, without meal processing factories or stores, the inhabitants had to prepare their ingredients in their own places. Eventually, during the process, the smelling of meats or wastes from meats leaded to dirty living environments. Currently, these food packages eliminate this issue. Therefore, residents are still able to maintain a clean living environment or a high living standard even though they frequently cook at home.  In conclusion, due to easy access to well-prepared ingredients on supermarkets or food stores, people tend to cook more healthy food and lead a better lifestyle. They definitely enjoy their daily lives by themselves or with their family members due to above reasons.