Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?

Marketing strategies as well as promotional works are essential for the success of an agency, although many other reasons are there. I partially agree with the statement and later on I will give some examples related to it. To begin with, companies need accurate planning to sell their products in the market. This can be done through marketing because it makes ordinary people aware about the industry's output. Clever marketing tactics can have a great impact on human's mind and it may convey them to buy that certain stuff. Furthermore, promotion is a major part of marketing. In order to make product available in the market, firms need to do promotional activities such as sales and exhibition. For instance, BMW a leading sports car brand which organizes various exhibitions of their car to get full attention of the general public and increase the sell. There are several other factors that should not be ignored by a group of companies. First is the quality of the commodity that they desire to promote. If the production is poor in terms of quality no matter how much capital an organization spent on marketing and promotion it does not have any positive impact on people's mind. Instead of that it will create a wrong impression of a community. Additionally, services that provided by business giants are equally important for the growth. Customers are always looking for a favourable sales service which shows loyalty of a group towards their customers. For example, Sony provides best after sales services showed by a report of statistical analysts. To conclude, however, having numerous advantages of marketing and promotion firms should not compromise with their quality of product. It is crucial for the huge success of any company.