Some people prefer to be self-employesd, whereas others like working for companies or institutions. Which is the better option?

While some individuals prefer to be employed, others have the desire to start their own business. This essay will argue in favour of seeking a job as the most feasible option between the two. This essay will first, discuss fixed monthly income as the main advantage and further, outline flexible working time as another merit of doing a job. The foremost benefit of working in an organisation is the monthly salary it guarantees. In other words, people are generally risk averse and want a fixed pay that can cater yo their necessities at least. Unlike, sole proprietorship which even though being profitable, does not assure fixed monthly income. To elucidate, a survey conducted by The Time in March 2019 showed that more than 80 percent of people mentioned fixed salary as the reason for seeking a job. Apart from this, employment also offers the benefit of flexible working hours. This is to say, individuals can manage office time in accordance with their personal and family commitments. However, people doing their business are responsible for the entire operations, hence, maintaining a work-life balance becomes a difficult task. To exemplify, two of my closest friends have shut down their business after years of stressful working hours and have opted for full time employment. In conclusion, working in an organisation is the most suitable alternative when compared with commencing business as jobs not only assure people with regular income but also gives them the privilege of adjustable office time.