In many cities, people are living alone What are the reasons for it? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people in the metro areas, are living alone instead of staying with their family. I think this is because of their vision to be independent and to create their self-identity as well as for their personal development. In my opinion, it is negative, which I will explain in my essay. The world is moving faster and all we are trying hard to keep the pace to reach the mark and shine. That is the reason why, people are getting changed day by day, living independently to promote their personal development. Perhaps, they are benefitted individually in the short run, but in the long run, their lifestyle and further development are affected. Generally, it hampers the balance between social and personal life of a person which leads to mental depression and as a consequence, people are more suicide prone from the urban areas compared to the suburbs to rural areas. Survey on different metropolitan cities around the world demonstrates the evidence that, number of suicidal cases are rising to several folds each year, especially, in the developed countries. Moreover, population of developed countries is gradually degrading, which is a big hinder for their countries progress and prosperity. In conclusion, development is always appreciated either as a person or a country as a whole. Yet from the human conscience, people must consider the public interest over their personal interest in order to maintain a proper balance between personal and social life.