News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is new so important to people? why is so much news dedicated to bad news? should the news focus on good news instead?

Mostly in every man's life, the news plays a vital role. The daily news provides information about what is happening around a man, and with which people are starting their daily work. However, there is both good and bad news, both are equally important. Firstly, each man should have knowledge about what is happening in the world that is why the news is more important. Especially, the adults should have proper knowledge of the new rules that the government will be brought into action. For instance, the country is spending millions in the space research purposes, but the people without the news, would not know where their tax money is spent. Secondly, the public will gain more general knowledge, which in fact is more needed for a person. The media people, to make their channel top of the list, often go for contradictive news. Additionally, they investigate an incident, and try to dig up the negative. The people's nature is to find faults in others, so they end up watching bad news. For example, the people watch a news with interest if it is against the government. This is why the negative news trend more. In my opinion, the media people should focus on the good news as well as the bad ones because the nation should get proper information. If the media focus on the bad ones, the people won't know about the good things happening around them. Finally, it is more important to focus on good news like the regional festivals so that people will understand the unity. To conclude, the media is a powerful weapon which can be used in either way. Obviously, it is in the hands of the channels and newspaper to bring out the truth to the world.