Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Schools should include financial education as a necessary subject in the curriculum. This essay agrees with the aforementioned completely because of the benefits it brings to pupils. This essay will first, discuss that it will help students to teach how to manage day-to-day expenses and further, it will look at how students will learn to take mature financial and investment decisions. Imparting knowledge about finances is very beneficial for school students as they will learn from a very early age how to take care of their costs. This is to say, children must be educated by the teachers not only about the importance of saving cash but also how to spend it wisely. As a result, they will develop a habit of savings and spending money in purchasing necessary and useful things rather than on unnecessary and unproductive goods and games. To elucidate, a recent study by The Times on March 2019 showed that more than 80 percent of school students when taught the usefulness of money management, were more capable of taking care of their daily expenses. Apart from this, teaching students about fiscal management will help them to develop the understanding and knowledge of how to take financial decisions. IN other words, children will have the ability and thinking level about the various schemes and options such as children's welfare schemes and kids saving bank account where the funds can be invested and huge returns can be generated. To exemplify, a recent study by The New York Times showed that more than 60 percent of children after being taught about the importance of money invest their savings in children schemes. To conclude, conveying knowledge about funds administration and management to school pupils is essential as they will learn to take care of their spendings and will take mature monetary decisions.