Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has always been a raging debate whether art is an important subject for children in schools or it can be neglected in the views of other important subjects. I am going to scrutinize on both the aspects in further paragraphs before forming any opinion in the last. To begin with, on the one side of the coin, there are many reasons for supporting other important subjects in the children’s school curriculum; firstly, modern technology like computer literacy has become the need of the hour. It is one of the most demanded skills for job in every sector. If they spend most of their time in learning art they will not be able to face cut-throat competitions of this scenario. Moreover, the knowledge of essential subjects like math, science is highly required in every field. Secondly, Art despite being highly appreciated, still do not ensure any career growth because most of the fields like engineering, marketing, IT professionals and managers are a found graduated and post graduated in these important subjects. On the other flip side of the coin, art is a creative skill that has wonderful imagination power. It provides the wings to the fantasy and expresses the feelings without exchange of words. To illustrate, once I have come across with the painting in which the difference between the rich and poor’s plight was depicted through painting only. Moreover, music is also a piece of art and works as a healing therapy into hectic world. Secondly, artists bring laurels for the country across the world and ensure that the cultural heritage of the country may not extinct. For this they are highly paid and appreciated. That kind of respects is not less than flourishing careers. To conclude, in my views the selections of the subjects should be left on the students in which they are interested because that very interest help them to grow in their lives.