Advanced medical treatments are generally expensive. People’s access to proper health care should not depend upon their level of income. All people have the right to access the best medicine available. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

In this day and age, ways of improving health have appeared to be a hotly debated issue in daily lives. However, the more advanced medical treatments are, the more expensive they seem to be, hence the poor cannot get access to modern medical services. Some people argue that both of the affluent and the poor should have the right to get medical treatments equally. Personally, I completely agree with this idea and believe that people’s access to proper health care should not depend on the level of their incomes. It is undeniable that middle and lower classes have taken more serious diseases than the upper class due to lack of medical facilities, shortage of knowledgeable health care information and especially exorbitant fees. Consequently, the current situation is mainly the wealthy, not the needy, can approach to the best medical treatments. This negative trend should be dealt with by letting the poor get access to advanced medical services. Furthermore, the main aim of inventing modern health care methods is improving people’s lives, and the mission of every hospital is to try their best to save and help their patients recover. Therefore, there should not have any discrimination against the poor during the curing process. This is not only the moral of a doctor, but also a humanitarian aspect. In addition, the government and the more wealthy should raise funds and set up non-profit organizations which are managed to help poor and disabled people in terms of health care. Such actions may make the scale of people suffering from common diseases decline significantly. In conclusion, every citizen has the right to access modern medical achievements irrespective of their financial status. Also, the authorities should take actions to assist the poor.