Scientists and technology experts are more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

I completely agree with this statement. In today’s world technologists and scientists have greater value than those who practice singing and arts. People who work with machinery have more demand today because at present we need more advancement in automation than rap. And another important field that is valued the most is medical science because of the new diseases which are occurring. Firstly, in the modern society we need more technology related level ups. So people are giving more preference to those who are working with machinery than musicians. Whatever may be the music or tone the musicians are producing if we don’t have the automation we can’t get those tunes to the nook and corner of the world. For example in India there is a lot of awards to praise and give recognition to people who are creating and producing new gadgets, which obviously proves that people in that country give more importance to technologists than musicians. Secondly, as years passes new disease are evolving and that creates a demand in more upgrades in medical science. This upgrade creates a mindset in people and making them to praise and profit medical scientists than artists who are creating new arts. Doctors cure people and make their life get back to the normal stage this also makes people to value scientists and doctors. For instance, in a village near Bihar there was a woman who suffered from cancer the government hospital doctor treated her without asking for any money that made the whole village to praise and value the doctor most than any other person. To conclude, these reasons make me to completely agree with the statement. Because in today’s world we want more technological updates and scientific researches than advancements in music and the arts.