Many museum across the world charge an entry fee from all visitors. Some people agree that entry to the museum should be free. To what extent do you agree or disagree???

The Museums are the most valuable public places and they keep us connected with the most fascinating inventions and discoveries. It is a well-known fact that retrieving,restoring and maintaining historic artefacts is an expensive affair. Some people argue that this financial load should not be distributed among the visitors by charging them for access. On the other hand, some argue that the general public should contribute to the maintenance of museum by paying the access fee. I am a strong advocate of the former view and I will present my views on both arguments in this essay. In order to maintain the museums, the governments throughout the world have dedicated a department or an administrative unit. Since these departments are sufficiently funded in some nations, there is a rare need for public contribution. In such cases, funds from the entry fee are not of much use for general maintenance of museums, but could be directed to make upgrades or to add more items to the inventory. While ample funds from the government to the museum administration units is a common scenario in a few nations, it happens on rare instances in the rest of the world. There are many countries in the world which are dealing with other high priority issues than museum management, hence the funds to the museum are also greatly affected. In such cases, it is quite obvious that the museum administration greatly relies on funds obtained by charging visitors. I strongly believe that regardless of the wealth of the nation, It is the duty of all human beings to look after the museums. All of us should ensure that our future generations get to witness and enjoy the art and history. Therefore, it is mandatory that all the visitors of the museum should be charged an entry fee.