Some people believ that music should be taught in the schools, while others belive that its best to focus on science and computer. Do you agree?

The curriculum is updated regularly according to the needs, interests or abilities of the learners. Owing to this, some ed ucationalist b elieves that the syllabus should focus on subjects related to science and technology rather than focusing on the music. I argue that teaching science has more benefits than music; however, this cannot be the reason to drop the music subject from the syllabus. Studying IT and science course provides better job opportunities to the students. Everyone around the globe is talking about intelligent robots, self-driving cars and colonization of Mars. This goal cannot be achieved unless there are enough skilled researchers and engineers. The demand, for instance, for students graduating from science course is ten times more than any other field. Adding to this, the world is facing scarcity of talented researchers in various fields because of which probability of getting a well-paid job is higher than any other field. Having said that, studying science is not everyone's cup of tea. To succeed in the scientific field, one should be comfortable with mathematics, physics and chemistry. Not every student is interested in studying these subjects; therefore they must be provided with other choices such as music. Besides this, some students are born with an innate talent for music, which makes them more successful in the field of entertainment. For example, Arijit Singh, a well-known singer from India, is far more famous than that of many scientists and researchers. Therefore, excluding the music from the curriculum is not justifiable. In conclusion, I agree that studies in the field of science and computers provide better opportunities for graduates. However, this cannot be a reason to stop teaching music as some students might have the talent to excel in the field of music.