Some people think money is the best gift to give it to youngsters, while others disagree. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable that the juveniles feel delightful on receiving gifts. While some believe that it's best to give some money as a present to them, I agree with the people who think that it is a bad idea. Some elderly people, who find it difficult to choose something relevant for the new generation, prefer giving cash as this simply saves their time to think about a prefect gift. Furthermore, some people also think that their taste would not be appreciated by young people. For instance, grandparents generally prefer giving money to their grandchildren as a present because they hesitate that their choice of things would not be the preference of today's generation. Hence, they try to play safe. However, I strongly believe that children should be given proper gifts rather than cash as it helps to develop a respect for all kinds of thing and people who have put an effort and time to choose something for them. Additionally, any child can misuse the money, such as they can spend it on drugs and cigarettes without the knowledge of their parents. Conversely, other forms of gifts can be supervised by their parents and they can decide whether it should be given to them or not. For example, a child given a play station as a gift during the exam week can be delayed for a few days as his parents can supervise it. In conclusion, although some people think that the best thing that could be given to young people as a gift is cash as this does not require a lot of effort to put into while choosing a present and it also lowers the risk of the gift being disliked by them. But, I believe that it is not a good idea to give them loose money and they should be given proper gifts instead for the above mentioned reasons.