City dwellers seldom socialize with their neighbors today and the sense of community has been lost. Why has this happened and how to solve this problem?

The sense of community may be considered an indispensable part of human life. However, in recent years, it seems that the interaction among residents in the neighbourhood is getting more and more infrequent. In this essay, the cause, as well as solutions to this issue, will be analysed. One of the main root causes that prevent humans from communicating with the next -door neighbour is their high volume of workload. Over the last few decades, every part of the world has opened its border to collaborate with several counterparts over continents. This leads to an increase in the working hour of some office workers in the office; consequently, their lives are possibly becoming more and more bustle and hustle with fast-paced routines. For example, instead of going home on time, an international relations specialist may have to take extra time to deal with customers in different countries due to undone duties; therefore, the time for neighbouring intercommunication might be affected and limited. To tackle this matter, the time reduction at work can be taken into account. Accordingly, the decline in the schedule of work may generate an extra period that the citizens can spend for neighbours in the surrounding community. Instead of coming back home late, the sooner return gives the opportunity to have short talks, which probably improve the sense of awareness of society. However, this method is potentially practical if the operation between the governments and employers through their labour policy works. In conclusion, having an inadequate moment for socializing is likely to be negative. Thus, it is necessary to consider the reasons as well as figure out some recommendations to this concern; as a result, people’s standard of living in terms of socialization may get advanced.