Excessive consumption of sugar causes many health related issues. Some people believe the government should control population’s sugar intake while others think people themselves should be responsible for their sugar eating habits. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sugar is one the sweetest substance which is produced from cane and made available for everyone at a subsidized price; as a result most people are getting ill by consuming this in large measure. Some individual's cite that governing authorities should manage people's sugar consumption. Others, however, quote that it should be the responsibility of people to look after their eating habits of sugar. Excessive consumption of sweet substances leads to devastating health results. First of all, heavy intake of sugar could result to diabetes, as sugar is the simplest form of glucose it will directly affect blood cells. Secondly, there will be a raise in weight of the people, as sugar consists of non digesting components such as sucrose, which will make people lazy. Finally, all the things consider, there will be a burden on government's budget on hospitals, because, many countries are providing free health for the patients who are suffering from diabetes and obesity. This is the ultra prominent reason that people believe that management of sugar supply should under government's sphere. Even though sugar is considered to be most addictive substance on the planet, people should be self-responsible on its excess consumption. In this informative world all the food products are self descriptive with nutrition fact, commonly known as ingredients. Therefore, it is the responsibility of an individual to check the sugar content and decide upon intake. To keep up a balance between health and sugar intake, there is a need of good physical activity which has to be carried-out individual himself. Although taste buds always urge for sugary content substance, it is an individual control which can help in restraining from such consumption. In conclusion, sugar is one of the important contents for good health, however excess consumption will lead to several health problem and such problems can be avoided by an individual control over sugar intake as Government cannot have control on the sweet consumption of individual’s food contents.