More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and many are endangered. What are the causes of it and what measures can be taken to solve it?

In the modern world, due to overpopulation the forests are being destroyed. Our actions are responsible for the global extinction of the animals all over the world. The forests are being cleared everyday which is the homes of lots of animals. This essay will discuss the main reasons of animal's extinction and the steps which we can perform to stop it. One of the main reasons of animal extinction is deforestation. Due to the increase in public demands, trees are being chopped down, hectares of the area is being cleared to make factories, residences. We are destroying the homes of many wild animals to build our houses. Apart from that, the daily use plastic is killing the animals on a global level. For example, In a recent survey conducted by the marine biologists, it was found that plastic has wiped out more than 10 species of sea turtles from the Earth. The government should spread awareness and ban single use plastic, then only we can protect the planet from global extinction. Another reason for this is the money, in the eagerness of earning more and more money, people sell animal skins, horns etc. They hunt animals so that they can sell their body parts and make good amount of money. For instance, even though the hunting of Rhinoceros is banned in India, many people still kill them and sell their horns. They should be protected from the hunters and there should be proper conservation parks where they can live. In conclusion, there are many factors which lead the animals to the verge of extinction. It should be our duty to protect them and take proper measures to save the environment. They have the same right of the Earth as the humans do.