Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

I think it is beneficial that goods like food, cars, furniture and clothes that are produced in a certain part of the world are now available almost everywhere, which means the similarities between various countries are growing. A reason is that people in different regions now have access to products they could not use before. There are numerous goods that are produced only in certain parts of the world, which means that people living in other places could not normally take advantage of them in the past. For example, bananas and pineapples are grown in tropical countries and so, did not use to be available to consumers in colder countries like Russia and Canada. Nevertheless, most people in such countries are now able to buy and eat these beneficial fruits. Furthermore, people today can migrate to different countries with less fear of becoming homesick since the products they are used to being now available in shops almost wherever they go. For instance, Iranian immigrants could not cook their national dish, Ghormesabzi, in other parts of the globe because the specific vegetables required were not farmed and grown in most other countries. However, as they can access all these ingredients in shops and supermarkets around the world today, they can work and live more productively because they do not miss a significant part of their cultural heritage anymore. In conclusion, I believe the growing similarity between countries around the world, which have resulted from the availability of goods produced elsewhere, is a desirable development. People can now take advantage of beneficial goods from other countries, and immigrants can be less stressful and more productive.