In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this?

Some people believe that the juvenile is employed in some paid jobs which bring some benefits. It is crucial for acquiring rewarding knowledge and being shoulder responsibility. Although this is true to a certain extent, my opinion is that having a paid career will put children in a disadvantaged situation. Clearly, the paid work supports children to reach maturity and to familiarize themselves with society. Firstly, children having paid employment tend to suffer from societal problems such as employment conflict, commercial fraud. As a consequence, they will achieve experience in taking to tackle these problems as well. Secondly, adolescent who have an income task may become independent and self-reliant than their peers. They can pay bills and manage their budget reasonably, all of which are valuable life skills and help children to be more responsible. However, these drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits paid career brings to children. From a personal perspective, not only is it inessential but also worthless for a teenager to have a job. Extra curricular activities could bring to children various of positive experience and valuable thinking skills such as being a community leader whereas working environment could only help them gain negative touchstone. From a societal perspective, the idea that child labours could gain experience and be more responsible is harming the prospect of a nation's development. If this were the case, perhaps children would have to face the dilemma of whether to get a job or continue their education so that many students drop out of school. Hence, there is a shortage of a well-educated workforce, which affect strongly to the prosperity of a country. In conclusion, it seems to me that authorities should enforce a measure to diminish the number of child labourers, due to the step forward of children in the later stage of life.