Some people think is to produce happier society is to ensure that there is only a small difference on the earning on the richest and poorest member?

However, certain advancements in technology are not affordable for the poorer sections of society. Modern medicine, for example, is expensive. There are many new drugs and diagnostic procedures which are very costly. Certain affluent people who developed cancer took treatment with a special kind of protein, which is very expensive, but had fewer side effects compared to conventional chemotherapy. Rich people can access these treatments by spending only a small portion of their income and improve their health. Poor people, on the other hand, have to spend all of their money on conventional treatments and yet there is no guarantee that the condition will improve. In conclusion, even though innovations in technology decrease the gap between rich and poor, while certain developments make society more polarized. It is an optimistic move that all technologies will be available to every person regardless of their economic status.