The working week should be shorter and workers have a longer weekend.

The weekdays allotted in generating income should be reduced and employees must be given additional non-working days. This essay agrees with the decision to give more rest days to the workers. In line with this, a decrease in working days in a week will result in a reduced rate of burnout among staff. This factor is attributed to an energy boost experienced by people upon having enough time to rest their body and mind. Furthermore, this will then increase the productivity and efficiency of finishing a task as most personnel have a clear mind and can focus well with a rested body. To support this, a Filipino nurse with a four-day duty is less likely to resign from a clinic or hospital than a nurse working for 6 days a week. This retention rate is because fewer hospital hours equates to more time to recover from the physical and mental exhaustion of working. Additionally, increased day-offs are linear to a rise in job satisfaction. If work-life balance is given importance, such as the ability to allocate more time for themselves and their families, then people will learn to love and appreciate the time they are spending with their current jobs. Furthermore, being able to appreciate the work itself creates a healthy working environment that fosters good relationships among co-workers and authorities, thus, still resulting in increased job satisfaction. In conclusion, adding more rest days is an agreeable policy to foster worker productivity and office relationships. Thus, this essay agrees that this move paves the way for an increased employee retention rate by increasing job satisfaction rates.