Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

In order to fulfil the need of humans, people always damaging to the world in different ways, such as continuous consumption of energy and deforestation. This essay will first talk about how human damage the environment. The solution will be discussed in the later part. Human damage the environment by consuming energy and cutting of trees. First, the production of energy required huge amount of fossil fuels, which lead to the emission of greenhouse gases to the climate. According to scientists, nearly 60 percent of the greenhouse gases were coming from the burning of fossil fuels. Besides, to meet the demand of land, deforestation is always a choice to increase the land supply. Decreasing the number of trees would result in the reduction in carbon dioxide absorption by forest. To alleviate the environmental problem, several solutions can be done by government and individuals. A protocol can be achieved between the government of different countries. They can also cooperate with each others to reduce the disturbance to the environment. For an individual, decreasing the excess energy use such as turn off the idle electric appliances, will be an effective way to reduce energy consumption. In conclusion, although human harm the environment in different ways, the government and individuals can give their hand to help alleviate the problem.