Now a lot of people in college are doing academic study. should encourage them lo learn vocational skill (like plumbers electricians). Do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about tertiary education. Some believe that it is very beneficial for the nation if majority of the youngsters go for higher education. However, others opine that they should go in for somevocational training to start earning soon. I firmly believe that university education has an edge over vocational education. The option to start work strai8ht after school seems attractive to some for several reasons. Many youngpeople want to start earning money as soon as possible. ln this way, they can become independent, andthey will be able to afford their own house or start a family. ln terms of their career, young people whodecide to find work, rather than continue their studies, may progress more quickly. They will have the chance to gain real experience and learn practical skills related to their chosen profession. This may lead to promotions and a successful career. On the other hand, lbelieve that it is more beneficial for students to continue their studies. Firstly, academic qualifications are required in many professions. For example, it is impossible to become a doctor, teacher or lawyer without having the relevant degree. Another advantage of graduating from a university is that it gives you more choices when it comes to choosing a job. Most employers will be more impressed by a candidate who has a degree than they would be by one who only has high school qualifications because it shows a certain level of intelligence and education, as well as the commitment and self-discipline that is needed in order to study a degree course for three or four years. University graduates also tend to earn higher salaries than those with fewer qualifications. Furthermore, the job market is becoming increasingly competitive, and sometimes there are hundreds of applicants for one position in a company. Young people who do not have qualifications from a university or college will not be able to compete. What is more, those who work in the construction work or as car mechanics will always have to work under those who have civil and mechanical engineering degrees. To sum up, for the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that students are more likely to be successful in their careers if they continue their studies beyond school level.