Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages.

It is irrefutable that today in many developing countries, multinational companies are becoming rapidly famous. However, these multinational companies have both pros as well as cons. First of all, the first and foremost advantage of these foreign countries has these working companies get a chance to expand their business in all over the world. For example, Google company is expanding almost all over the world. Secondly, many people get employment in these types of companies and get a chance to expand their knowledge with foreign colleagues. As a result, these kind of firm reduces the unemployment. What is more, the success rate is increasing in these firms as they have a link with foreign employees. However, there is a drawback of increasing number multinational companies, these companies apply their own strict rules of working hours for their own benefit to get results, sometimes people have to work for around 14 hours a day in these companies to meet deadlines. This creates huge pressure on people to work harder beyond their limits, which is also affecting their health mentally. One such example is, a report stated by New York times in 2011, In China many Chinese labours was committing suicide because of immense pressure to perform task longer hours from Apple corporation. In conclusion, though these multinational companies have more advantages, but companies should also take care of their employees as well as their working hours.