Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the past decades, most of the high schools all over the world have planned some compulsory activities for the students, such as collecting money for poor people, teaching different skills to others and so on for free, and for all these services they do not get paid. In this essay, I am going to discuss different aspects of these projects and explain the main concepts behind them. On the one hand, although these programs are obligatory, and at first view, might seem frustrating to students, it would be a great idea, participating in these schedules such as helping other students with their courses and teach them doing sports or doing some activities which would end up with collecting money for charities and such things. Because in this situation, they would learn to be socialized, and its shapes, their sense of socialism to help people in the time of their needs. Furthermore, they could learn collaboratively, and shortly, it might have a great influence on their attitudes. On the other hand, these mandatory services enable high school students to connect their school lessons to practical lives. For example, in class, they learn about how to keep the environment clean and avoid throwing trash on the ground. The notion behind some kinds of programs, which is called improving the neighbourhood is precisely planned to address these issues. The students could go out there and interact with others and resolve these problems efficiently. In conclusion, considering the benefits of this social attempt for students, it is highly reasonable to make community service obligatory in high school schedules, and I entirely support these programs.