Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is thought by some that engaging in musical activities is a better way of unifying people of various ages and diverse cultures. I completely agree with this view, as I believe that, while singing increases cultural understanding and tolerance, it can encourage unity among dissimilar ages. First of all, opera transcends language, cultural and religious boundaries. This is because the notes played by a musician can fall on the ears, the same way, whether one is American, Muslim, Jewish, African or Mexican. For example, engaging in musical activities with people of another culture or country can augment their tolerance and way of life. Thus, it is true that rock has always been viewed as a powerful tool in breaking barriers and promoting cross-cultural appreciation. Furthermore, it can unite communities of different ages. For instance, a choral group of a cathedral can comprise of both the millennials and generation z age groups, singing rendition and worshiping under the same roof. In addition to this, while teens are downloading Hip hop, classical or reggae genres from around the world on their smartphones, the vibrant adults and sophisticated elderly are not left out. Hence, it is clear that melody has no boundaries. In conclusion, singing is a universal language that can break down barriers, encourage socialization and build communities. In my opinion, harnessing tune’s power in this regard is more important than ever.