Some people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that only small differences between the richest and the poorest members. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary setting, happy life is given paramount importance. Some are of the opinion that it is pivotal for people to narrow the gap between well-off and impoverished people to reach a happier society, others differ with this view. Considering this situation, it is crucial to explore this from two perspectives. To begin with, there are several ways to produce a more enjoyable life, as the government plays a vital role in this inexorable changing society. To be precise, by providing free education to many poor people, this can help them equip with professional knowledge and skills, which helps them to seek job opportunities and encourages them to survive and thrive. Thus, people having a good employment can receive a stable income. Therefore, the government makes a significant contribution to boosting people’s self-satisfaction and self-fulfilment. Moreover, people receiving free health care will enjoy an effective and affordable treatment, thereby enhancing public health. As a result, building a harmonious society and people can live in a healthy life. On the other hand, there are several reasons why reducing the difference between rich and poor member is the best way. To be specific, reducing the disparity among different social class may help people feel less discrimination among them. For example, if governor receives the same salary as a waiter who works in an ordinary restaurant, or millionaires share part of their wealth with jobless workers, these impoverished people will experience a more accepted and welcomed society. Consequently, enhancing social cohesion and people can enjoy this pleasant atmosphere. Besides, bridging this gap between rich and poor is a correct way to make fewer disputes and crimes among society. This is mainly because many crimes which target wealthy people will be reduced. As a result, this is. A practical, efficient and pragmatic approach to increase their happiness in life. To sum up, it is apparent that rendering free education and sound healthcare by the government can increase the happiness of society. But, by no means, should we turn a blind eye on reducing the difference between the wealthy and the poor. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that free education and health care are the most effective way to increase social happiness.