It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Money is crucial, and learning how to manage it is an essential lesson for everyone. Saving money is one efficient way to keep financial health. Therefore, I partly agree that people need to save money even when they are young. On the one hand, saving money for emergencies is rational, since life is always unpredictable. A sufficient savings account may assist people in overcoming many adversities, such as accidents, illness, or unemployment. For example, during the pandemic in 2019, people who did not save money before would have a harder life than people did, because they lost or reduced income sources, but had insufficient money to deal with that accident. Furthermore, saving money could be vital for young generations who want to get an education and achieve their goals, that's the reason young people need to save money earlier. Many ambitious youngsters pursue get advanced education in college for bright prospects, but the tuition in top universities is generally expensive. So, saving money at an early age is a solution. However, saving money is not always the most efficient way to make life easier from a professional prospect of finance. First of all, savings accounts in banks merely offer a minimum interest rate, in comparison to the inflation rate and economic growth, which means people are losing their money gradually in savings accounts. Secondly, as a cautionary asset manager, it is necessary to weigh the returns and risks from saving money against the potential rewards that the same amount of money could bring back, so-called opportunity costs. More particularly, people should consider whether should they save their money in a bank account or invest it in the stock market, since if people wish to collect wealth for their future, the stock market usually would offer better returns depending on its historical performance. In conclusion, saving money is a fundamental skill for everyone, which would enhance life quality. However, people are also obligated to acquire more financial knowledge for managing assets, since saving is not the best method sometimes.