Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

As the development of the modern society, there are increasing health problem in our general population. In order to foster public health, some people claims to increase the amount of sport facilities, while others believing in different measures. It goes without saying that the best way to improve body health is taking exercise. According to a plethora of doctors and researchers, they all agree that taking exercise can strengthen our body's immune system and reduce the possibility of getting obesity and others health issues. Take myself as an example, I used to stay at home playing video games all day long, and I got sick easily at that time. However, since the sport centre was built near by my house, I often went there for swimming and jogging. Gradually, I started to maintain the habit of exercising, and my health problem has disappeared. On the other hand, it is not that easy for people to use the sport facilities spontaneously. Otherwise, those facilities would become a waste for the entire society. Therefore, we should also try other measures to improve the public health at the same time. For instance, high-tax for those fast food restaurants, encouraging people riding bike instead of driving for short distance, or provide health management classes for people who needed. To sum up, it will be too narrow if we only focus on building more sport facilities than other various solutions. We should encourage people not only maintain physically active but also remain others options at the same time.