Some people think that art is essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a debate about the importance of art as a school subject. For some people it is fundamental, but for others it is something insightful. In my opinion, art has an important role in children's life, and so it has to be taught at school. Art is a subject that can help both teachers and children. For example, it can be used by little kids to learn things such as names, colours, shapes using a method based on seeing a recognizing things. Another field where to apply this subject could be with those children that have behaviour or health problems. In fact, art, could help them to get involved with the other classmates, letting the relationships among them becoming stronger. This is why art, is the only subject that is able to transform an ordinary lesson in a game. Therefore, to be successfully taught, this discipline, has to be considered in the right way. The teacher has to understand how much he can play with his students and find the best way to add content. To get kids involved is the hard part. If the adult is not able at it, art could be considered a waste of time. Concluding, I think that art is a very important subject, and it is necessary to add it to the school program, but, it has to be taught in a certain way. In fact, if this is not possible, the subject loses all its meaning, becoming time lost.