Some people feel that boarding schools (where student or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of the debate and reach a conclusion.

Many people consider that it has a lot of benefits to send their children to residential schools, on the contrary, some refuse it and argue that there are many constraints to children to study and live in a dormitory. In this essay, it will be discussed both sides of the argument and give a conclusion. In recent years, amount of families that send their children to private schools, especially boarding schools on the basis of numerous benefits, is increasing. Since there is more persistent and well-equipped study environment, students can fully concentrate on their learning and they can get into excellent education. In addition, they would be co-educated and getting motivated to study hard from each other in a result of staying together for all the time. In other words, it will develop the team-working and collaborative ability during their term. Besides, students that live in a dormitory or far from their homes, will be getting more independent, self-reliant, and confident than others that go to day-schools. As a result, children can be prepared for university life as earlier. On the other hand, it is possible to be disadvantageous to send children to boarding school. Children cannot get their parents’ care and cut off the rest social environment. It can particularly cause to homesickness and the impression that abandoned from the families of primary school aged children. Moreover, some student even may learn some bad habits from each other during they are living together and spending their spare time together without their parental control. To illustrate, nowadays video games on computer and smart phones are getting more popular and boys play it together a lot in their spare time, which would cause to an addiction and affect to worsen that student’s learning performance. Finally, it appeared that here are few certain reasons to choose schools that offer boarding if people decide to send their children to private schools, including a higher quality of education, independence, self-confidence and preparation for university life if people can explain and convince properly to their children about reason and benefits and their care.