Young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same as as adults who commit crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, many teenagers are keen to commit minor crimes, because of lack of knowledge and experience. In this regard, although there is an opinion that they should be treated in the same as adults, others feel that the authorities should create a special system of penalization for them, because their cognitive abilities are not developed as equally as adults. There is no denying that many adolescents do not realize the consequences of their actions. In this reason, the majority of people believe that if youngsters are treated in the same as adults, it cannot encourage the young people to avoid wrongdoings. It is widely accepted that in order to decrease the level of crime among youngsters, the encouragement of avoiding such kinds of perpetrations is essential, because young people are stressful and nervous that previous generation. Accordingly, many factors can affect them to do wrongdoings. A good illustration of this is social networking sites. Due to the level of violence on the internet, youngsters can be influenced by its aggression. On the other hand, others individuals feel that the legislative branch should treat adolescents as equal as grown people, because due to advanced technologies, many children are informed about the consequences of wrongdoings. In this regard, introducing special law for young people cannot be a viable option, because they can abuse their situation. To illustrate, nowadays, many young people illegally drive a car. However, this law-breaking of youngsters is not penalized, because of their age. In conclusion, although many people tend to think that adolescents should treat in the same as grown people, others feel that because of underdevelopment of their cognitive skills and lack of experience can give them a special right to avoid any sentences. Personally, I reckon that young people should not treat in the same way as grown people.