In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s era, many people are suffering from the obesity which is the result of fast food and sedentary lifestyle. To manage this some people, say that the regime should apply a high tax on such items to manage the health issues. I strongly support this view which helps as individuals and the government as well. To begin with, one of the important reasons is that after imposing an excessive tax on fast food; the state gets the extra income and use that in some recreational activity and educational activity. Use of such money the authority can serve the nation in best way by providing the service. For example, the regime should make gardening in metropolitan, which would be beneficial to all kinds of people from children to old age people. Moreover, people can be motivated to use such service and get relaxation from their routine life, even they can also expand their relation and skills by communicating with different people. The other reason is that, adolescents who, having less pocket money are not able to spend such money on their food expenses. This would be helpful in their later life as they start to eat healthy meal which makes them healthy and energetic. Furthermore, this type of action by the government to make people aware about their health and eating habits. For instance, many people start to eat healthy food such as fruits; the cost of such items is less compared to junk food. Thus, this step would be beneficial to the individual to healthy life and government would provide service. To conclude, to maintain the citizen’s lifestyle is the duty of the authority. So, by taking such steps would be beneficial for the both parties.