The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The government face difficult problems in order to increase peoples health care system due to the increasing amount of obese citizens. It is considered by some that introducing and encouraging students to participate in physical school activities are the key to solve the growing number of population on obesity. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement about how well educated students in physical education could prevent obesity in the future. First of all, there are a lot of people who highly motivated into sports, but still are unable to play those sports. In other words, these people are not taught properly back when they were still in school. For example, a lot of my colleagues feel so much enthusiasm in badminton. However, around 90 percent of those friends of mine are unable to play badminton. Consequently, they start losing the motivation to play and choose to just enjoy watching the games on TV. Thus, due to the lack of ability to play sports, people will start losing motivation and begin to gain a lot of weight for not doing any sports at all. Secondly, these days, school curriculum only focuses on learning in class lessons, such as math, science, biology, etc., and reduce the amount of time for outside activities. As a result, students will feel exhausted because of the long duration in a class study process and eventually feel discouraged to play outside. They rather choose to rest at home than doing outdoor activities. That's why, government need to adjust some rules about school curriculum for students to balance the outdoor and indoor activity. In conclusion, physical education lessons are critical in reducing the growth of overweight people because it will not only enable highly enthusiastic people to play but also improving youngsters physical body.