Some people think that getting a degree from a university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, securing a job has become increasingly challenging. A few people believe that the best way to get a job is by acquiring a university degree. In contrast to this, others agree that it's the work experience that matters more. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to the university degree is more essential to get into the workforce. Work experience helps to expertise in the Job. It makes one confident about his work and makes them error free. For instance, people who have a history of experience are more positive about their decision making skills and taking in charge. This is possible only if you are well versed with the job. Therefore, working before will definitely help in boosting your self esteem and makes it easier to climb corporate ladder. On the other hand, certain people are of the opinion, along with me that a University degree shows the knowledge, that the student possesses for the specific job. University education lays a foundation and fosters understanding different subjects that are required before entering a company. For example, a university graduate would definitely ace an interview during placements which is regarding his subject rather than a non graduate. This is because, he has a better grasp on those topics which have been taught to him before. Therefore, it's very crucial that a person has an overview about what the job would require before stepping into it. To summarize, although few people believe that a university degree is the key factor for landing a reputable job, others deny. I am of the opinion that, a degree plays a bigger role than work experience as it is essential to know the basics before entering into their respective jobs.