Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others in the same age. This is called "peer pressure". Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages.

It is an undeniable truth that youngsters are encouraged by their friends, parents and teachers, however, they are more influenced by their friends because of their similar ages and understandings. This phenomenon has both pros and cons which I will discuss in this further essay. There are myriad advantages of such influence. To initiate with, the knowledge and experience they gain by each others company. To explain it more I would say that, every child needs someone with whom they can share their happiness and sorrows and if, they are their friends they feel more comfortable with them to share anything. Moreover, They can learn an important life skill by encouraging each others like, good communication skills and leadership skills and this helps them in sorting out many difficulties in their life. Despite having many Benefits of peer pressure, it has some limitations too. To begin with the adoption of bad habits, If any young child is influenced by the person of his age who smoke and drink, they may also involve in that bad habit. Furthermore, Inspiring wealthy people also creates inequality in a person's life. For instance, if youngsters are encouraged by rich people there may be a chance that they demand for the expensive gifts from their parents, which they could not afford. To conclude and give my opinion, I would say that, encouragement always provides a platform to do something challenging and interesting and as similar to this if young ones follow others positively it will help them more to grow well.