Nowadays, while some think that it is good for business meetings and business training to be taken place online, others think it has cons. Discuss both views and given your opinion?

In the world of technology, there are few people who think that professional meetings and training to be taken virtually have advantages while others think it has disadvantages. In my opinion, I believe having virtual office meetings and trainings has more benefits. On the one hand, many offices have their business meetings and trainings virtually so employees can attend them from all over the world. In other words, daily targets are not affected as they are sitting at their desk and attending meetings or trainings. Secondly, employers do not have to arrange employees in every office to conduct meetings or trainings. For instance, an employee who is working in Mumbai can attend training or meeting anywhere in the world. On the other hand, despite having merits there are some demerits. Due to the concept of virtual meeting and training employees will never interact with each other face to face and never know their team members or office colleagues. Furthermore, employees can lose track about the agenda of meeting or training because they can get distracted easily by their work. In my opinion, business workers should attend their meetings and training online to be more productive in their workplace and will not miss on important schedules. For example, if there is a virtual training an employee can concentrate on his training and work simultaneously. To summarise, offices should emphasise more on virtual meetings and trainings so every day work is not hampered and employees feel more flexible doing their daily activities.